How Are We Doing?

Every customer is entitled to their opinion, and we want to hear it. Most dealerships don’t really care what happens after the sale, but that is not the way that we do business. Not only do we care how your initial experience went, but we want to develop a relationship with you so that you keep coming back.

Read below to see all the nice things that our customers have had to say about us. They should convince you of what a great place Gorman McCracken Volkswagen is to buy and service vehicles.

Customer Lobby
134 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Natalie17 12 Nov 2017
The overall experience was quick and easy. Ruben was very helpful. He helped me purchase the truck of my dreams. Very happy with my purchase!
5 rate
DealerRater
Tdiguy 27 Oct 2017
James Wilson and techs took great care of me. Timely, and professional service. Exceeded my expectations. They need to know they’ve got it right
5 rate
DealerRater
ozocuto 08 Sep 2017
Ruben helped us get out of a bad car and into a good one SEAMLESSLY! His attention to our needs and our previous negative experience at another dealership made us feel understood. Ruben was patient and worked with us through our scenarios (purchasing vs. leasing) and gave us the space we needed to m...ake our decision. Many thanks Ruben!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Sharon 17 Aug 2017
The salesman Amin was very helpful and got all the information together and was able to get me into my car. I live in Kilgore and the car was in Austin. I was going to pick it up but they brought it to Longview. Which I appreciate very much. I got up Saturday morning drove to Gorman McCracken signed... the paperwork and drove him in my car. Thank you so much for making buying a car so easy. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Alexandra 14 Aug 2017
Friendly customer service , everything was explained to me word by word. Their attentiveness towards the customers was great. Will defiantly recommend
5 rate
Cars.com
Jody 14 Aug 2017
I found the staff at Onion Creek Volkswagen to be professional, friendly and courteous from the service department to the sales team.
5 rate
Cars.com
Morgan H., Austin, TX 06 Aug 2017
WONDERFUL people and service. I had been dealing with many local dealerships and just as I was about to put money down on a car at another dealership, this one blew me away with their customer service, willingness to offer the best price, and no-BSing approach. There wasn't the typical "let ...me go and check with my manager" type of negotiations. They were very transparent and strait to the point which is so hard to find. I give them my utmost recommendation. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ivan S., San Francisco, CA 06 Aug 2017
The customer service was excellent. I bought my new 2017 Jetta SE with the help of Leroy Bryant and the finance team I was able to get a great deal on my new car to fit all my need as graduate with a new job in Dallas. Arriving to the dealership I was welcomed and offered some water. The employees a...t Onion Creek made me feel as comfortable as possible. Leroy was very helpful and understanding of what I wanted in a vehicle as a recent graduate with a new job. He allowed me to test drive the car to see if I would like it. Of course I loved it, the safety features and the tech was exactly what I was looking for in a car. After the test drive he was very patient with me when I tried calling around to find a better deal with financing the car. In the end I stuck with the financing Volkswagen offered me. While financing was getting everything worked out he offered me some  water if I was thirsty and we carried a nice conversation. After we made the deal he offered to find an employee to drive me home considering I wasnt going to trade in my current vehicle. I declined considering the drive would be 45 minutes away from the dealership. After all was said and done I got home and looked over the contract to see if everything went smoothly. I saw that the numbers were a tad bit different so I called them up to see what was going on. Leroy was very patient and offered to help crunch the numbers again when I get back to the dealership to pick up my new car. In everything turned out fine. I would recommend going to this dealership due to the wonderful customer service and patience they have with their customers. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
MichaelB20 06 Aug 2017
Provided a smooth and stress free buying experience. Trade-in value was easily agreed upon and they were "up front" with all costs including add-on features they would have liked to have sold me (window tint, pre-pay maintenance etc.) allowing me to decide and never any undo pressure for an add-on. ...I've been to other dealerships where we couldn't come to terms making the experience very stressful and in the end walking. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Mark 30 Jun 2017
The overall team atmosphere is fantastic! Excellent experience from start to finish! My car was cared for by all the service department.
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.