How Are We Doing?

Every customer is entitled to their opinion, and we want to hear it. Most dealerships don’t really care what happens after the sale, but that is not the way that we do business. Not only do we care how your initial experience went, but we want to develop a relationship with you so that you keep coming back.

Read below to see all the nice things that our customers have had to say about us. They should convince you of what a great place Gorman McCracken Volkswagen is to buy and service vehicles.

Customer Lobby
125 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Mark 30 Jun 2017
The overall team atmosphere is fantastic! Excellent experience from start to finish! My car was cared for by all the service department.
5 rate
Cars.com
John 27 Jun 2017
The employees! Dyllynn Hokett was our salesman & the finance manager, Mr. Porter is awesome as well! We will be lifetime customers of Paris Ford Lincoln Mercury
5 rate
Cars.com
Eric F., East Riverside - Oltorf, Austin, TX 09 Jun 2017
I rarely submit reviews but still cannot get over the amazing experience I had when purchasing my Passat R-line. The major differentiator came from the sales associate surprisingly. He never tried to force anything upon me or sway any decisions in his favor nor did he ever harass me with calls after.... In fact, he even persuaded me to take an extra day before making a hasty decision that I might later regret. I can honestly say that I have never experienced anything like that from a sales associate in the auto industry. Ask for JEFF ELLIS if you want to actually enjoy the experience.In reference to Onion Creek Volkswagen itself, I love the dealer perk where I can bring my car in anytime to have it detailed at no cost. Keep it up guys! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
eric13foster 09 Jun 2017
I rarely submit reviews but still cannot get over the amazing experience I had when purchasing my Passat R-line. The major differentiator came from the sales associate surprisingly. He never tried to force anything upon me or sway any decisions in his favor nor did he ever harass me with calls a...fter. In fact, he even persuaded me to take an extra day before making a hasty decision that I might later regret. I can honestly say that I have never experienced anything like that from a sales associate in the auto industry. Ask for JEFF ELLIS if you want to actually enjoy the experience. In reference to Onion Creek Volkswagen itself, I love the dealer perk where I can bring my car in anytime to have it detailed at no cost. Keep it up guys! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Vivian 07 Jun 2017
Care and concern of my needs was handled with an amazing staff ... top notch! Keep doing exactly what you're doing. Superb dealership!
5 rate
Cars.com
Azael G., San Marcos, TX 31 May 2017
I bought a car a few months ago from William Cole. He was very helpful and knowledgeable about every car on the lot. He made sure that all my needs were met and the car I chose was the right fit for me. He kept in touch after my purchase to make sure if there was anything he can help with. I would d...efinitely recommend his service and expertise. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
K M., Austin, TX 31 May 2017
Over the weekend I purchased a 2018 VW Atlas.   The sales representative was Wesley who, although two weeks into the position, was very through, patient, informative and helpful in all areas.  I appreciate the way Onion Creek respected our time and intelligence.  There was none of that price back... and forth with the sales manager.  Onion Creek was very forth coming with information -- that was everyone from Wesley the sales rep, to his manager, Stephen the Buy Back expert and Robert the finance person. I had purchased my 2010 Jetta Sportwagon from G. Shelton in Temple (because they had what I was looking for and OCVW had not opened yet, I don't recall) and had it serviced at Onion Creek.  So, I had experience with the facilities and coffee bar.  Wesley took me through the entire back end of the service area.  I was impressed as to the cleanliness of that area. If you ever need to purchase a car or service on your VW consider going to Onion Creek - they are top notch!! K McMAustin, TX Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Benjamin S., Austin, TX 27 May 2017
I bought my 2005 Volvo from these guys about two months ago when my 2012 Jetta TDI was recalled. I went to change the oil this week and discovered the oil drain plug was on there much too tight for me to remove with my own tools, so I called up Onion Creek and they told me to bring it in. Next morni...ng, they were able to get the old drain plug out, get a new one within an hour, and they even cleaned and vacuumed my car and topped the oil off while I waited! These guys are great, from the sales team to the service department, I have absolutely loved working with Onion Creek Volkswagen. Helping me with service on my used car has earned these guys 5 stars from me and I the next time I need service or am looking for another car, this is where I will go. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Braden W., Austin, TX 18 May 2017
The customer service is Excellent. I bought my car '07 Volkwagen GTI at this location and I wouldn't have gone anywhere else, and don't plan to go anywhere else in the future! I did a little research on the car and put in an inquiry, and before i knew it a representative, Mark, called me... to see if I'd like to come down and take a look at the car.  Upon arrival I met with Mark and we talked about test driving, pricing and financing. The car was a manual Model, and at the time I was not an amazing driver but I could get the car moving. Mark was aware that my driving would be a little rough but was extremely patient with my driving, couching me through, for that I am extremely grateful. When we returned, walking into the office everyone was so welcoming asking how my day was and how the drive was. When we all sat down to talk about deals, they had offered a very reasonable price for the car. When financing came around they worked hard to get us the lowest possible interest rate. The bank offered an interest rate that was fair but, Volkswagen negotiated to get us the best possible deal and got us an interest rate that was 5%lower than the first offer! I think they gave us the best service I've had, and I work in the customer service industry!  To this day I stop by every now and then and still receive the same welcoming treatment as when I first came to visit. I love stopping by for their free carwash and while I wait, getting coffee from their free coffee bar. Overall I'm extremely pleased with this dealership and the welcoming staff and I know they take care of all they're customers. I encourage anyone looking for a great reliable car with a great deal to definitely start there search here! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Justin 18 May 2017
My salesman was courteous, honest, and professional. He is an advocate for the consumer and I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.