How Are We Doing?

Every customer is entitled to their opinion, and we want to hear it. Most dealerships don’t really care what happens after the sale, but that is not the way that we do business. Not only do we care how your initial experience went, but we want to develop a relationship with you so that you keep coming back.

Read below to see all the nice things that our customers have had to say about us. They should convince you of what a great place Gorman McCracken Volkswagen is to buy and service vehicles.

Customer Lobby
105 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Betty 26 Mar 2017
My experience had Prompt service, Answered questions were answered, issues, Explained issues , professional behavior was exhibited, communication was understandable, friendly attitude
4 rate
Cars.com
Barbara 20 Mar 2017
Courteous and well I formed staff. Made me feel like family. It was truly a great experience and time efficient.
5 rate
Cars.com
Joe A., San Angelo, TX 20 Mar 2017
Great place. I went here to get my 14' GLI serviced for the term of lease. My car came out clean and ran in great shape.
4 rate
Yelp
Jason T., Georgetown, TX 12 Mar 2017
My recent vehicle search for my 16 yrold daughter led me to Onioncreek VW.  The vehicle I was interested in had just come in on trade so the online ad only showed stock pics of that model.  I submitted the online inquiry for actual pics and asking price. By 8am the next day I rcvd 2 emails and a p...hone call from David SOULMAN Burnham.  He immediately went to his make ready shop and took multiple pics of the car.  Sure he could've just taken the usual sales route and forced me to drive 40 miles to see the car in person.  The car was exactly as described. I came in during lunch to meet Soul and see the car. I was upfront with my budget requirements. Lets just say "NO" is not in these guys vocabulary.  They made the deal happen. I only buy a used vehicles that I can take home for the night. They had no problem with this request. Most dealers require earnest money or some pending bill of sale to get a binding "commitment"form the buyer. This tactic immediately sends me out the door every time. This was the easiest, low pressure car purchase Ive made in 25 yrs and Ive had more than my share of vehicles purchases. Soulman and Rego (sales mgr) are a top notch group of professionals.  Daughter loves her new VW Beetle thanks to Onioncreek VW!  I will be back for my next vehicle.  Roll with Soul! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
David 11 Mar 2017
Very professional team including service manager, service writer and technicians. Nice addition to washing car after service. Highly recommend to others.
5 rate
Cars.com
Mark 06 Mar 2017
traded in my truck for another in about 3 hrs everyone in the process was genuine kind and courtesy we laugh a lot.
4 rate
Cars.com
Frank 03 Mar 2017
Hunter in used car department was very nice and helpfull. Over all experience was very good. Would deal here again. Thanks Frank.
4 rate
Cars.com
Victor_agar 26 Feb 2017
the team was fantastic. i especially liked how the used cars manager bent over backwards to make sure we were satisfied. the car had an issue and it was fixed without question. all of our concerns were addressed in a very professional and polite manner. A+ team!
5 rate
Edmunds
Lovelove 09 Feb 2017
I vowed to NEVER have my car serviced here again! The first time was horrible for mutiple reasons. My boyfriend actually initiated this reunion before I could tell him any different. But Stephen was great! 5 stars for him and his customer service!! I recieved a video text from one of the techs which... was awsome. He explained all that I needed done, as well as an email with the prices. The difference being the way it was presented....with sincerity, understanding, and kindness. Fabulous experience! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Tom M., Paris, TX 01 Feb 2017
Best service ever. Heading in the right direction. Great job. Check us out and we would love to show you around.
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.